About me.

My Mom and I.

Born at the same hospital my father was in the windy city, with an age difference of 10 and 12 years from my older siblings, I would forever be the "baby of the family." My Mom use to tell me about "how old" she was to have me at 31. Funny, huh? My Mom passed away from breast cancer when I was 17 years old after a two year fight.   
I grew-up in Chicagoland and met the man of my dreams in 2001. After relocating to Minnesota, we were married in 2003. He is a Director for a Twin Cities corporation. I have a background in dance, theatre and education though I'm currently a communication studies student who balances being a Mom for my two boys (both 5 and under) while dabbling in my own business. We recently moved to an outter ring suburb of Minneapolis, though we still have a connection to first home in Minnesota-- about 50 miles north. Through the years a lot has changed. However, I'm glad I never put down my camera or pen. I'm currently re-claiming an old passion of mine; dance.

I openly admit that I am pretty opinionated when it comes to children, education, the arts, food access, human rights, and politics. One of the great things about living in this country is that you have the freedom to speak your mind and share links of interest. 

With that being said... (my disclaimer) I am a firm believer that every child is gifted and talented. I'm also not a 'fan' of the larger public school system and very much believe in the Montessori Method. I also believe that the arts (in its many forms) are as integral to the development to ones whole being just as much as learning an equation or theory. If you don't vote, you not only don't have a right to complain about the situation...you have freely given up a right that many before you have put blood, sweat and tears into...as well as haven given their life for.

On most days, you'll find me participating in a wild rumpus or two with my boys...with camera in hand, of course!